Solid Wood Never Felt so Good

Colors

Color Options

Oak, cherry, maple, & walnut wood all take color differently. Wood type, grain pattern, and the inherent color variation in real wood all affect finished color.

Walnut wood is a dark wood with sometimes drastic color variation. Most often we leave walnut its natural color, because it does not "take" many stain colors. If you prefer more consistency, a darker walnut, or if you would like to try any color - let's discuss: 814-661-0188.

Note: oak and cherry wood will age and darken over time. Natural wood tones age most notably, as does aged stain on cherry wood.

Samples are available with orders - request them in the special comments area of your order, call, text, or email us. Since color is the last step, we can start your order while confirming your chosen color. 


Stain Colors Available

 

Color On Oak On Cherry On Maple
Puritan Pine puritan-pine-on-oak-wood
Fruitwood fruitwood-on-oak-wood fruitwood-cherry

Natural 

(Ages over time)

natural-oak-wood natural-cherry-wood natural-maple-wood
Ipswitch Pine ipswitch-pine-oak-wood
Golden Oak golden-oak-oak-wood golden-oak-cherry-wood
Golden Pecan golden-pecan-oak-wood
Colonial Maple colonial-maple-oak-wood colonial-maple-cherry-wood colonial-maple-maple
Dark dark-oak-wood dark-cherry-wood dark-maple-wood
Cinnamon cinnamon-oak-wood cinnamon-cherry-wood cinnamon-maple
Gunstock gunstock-oak-wood gunstock-cherry-wood
Early American early-american-oak-wood early-american-cherry-wood
Classic classic-oak-wood classic-maple
Special Walnut special-walnut-oak-wood special-walnut-cherry-wood special-walnut-maple-wood
English Chestnut english-chestnut-oak-wood
Harvest harvest-oak-wood harvest-cherry-wood harvest-maple-wood
Red Oak red-oak-oak-wood red-oak-cherry-wood red-oak-maple-wood
Red Mahogany red-mahogany-oak-wood red-mahogany-cherry-wood

Aged

(Darkens with age on cherry)

aged-oak-wood aged-cherry-wood aged-maple-wood
Cordovan cordovan-oak-wood cordovan-cherry-wood cordovan-maple-wood
Sedona Red sedona-red-oak-wood sedona-red-cherry-wood
Dark Walnut dark-walnut-oak-wood dark-walnut-cherry-wood
Espresso espresso-oak-wood espresso-cherry-wood
Jacobean jacobean-oak-wood jacobean-cherry-wood
Ebony tobacco-oak-wood tobacco-cherry-wood
Grey grey-oak-wood grey-maple-wood
Irma's Grey irmas-grey-oak-wood irmas-grey-cherry-wood
Simply White simply_white_maple
   

Solid Pigments Available

 

Plain White white_pigmented_lacquer

White/Glaze - (Aged/antiqued look with slight brown notes) 

White/Grey - (White with a slight grey in the wood grain)

white_grey_pigmented_lacquer

White/Irma's Grey - (White with dark grey color cast all around - darker grey in the grain)

white_irmas_grey_pigmented_lacquer
 Cream cream_pigmented_lacquer Cream/Glaze cream_glaze_pigmented_lacquer
Light Green light_green_pigmented_lacquer Light Green Glaze light_green_glaze_pigmented_lacquer
Dark Green dark_green_pigmented_lacquer Pewter (Slate with blue tinge) pewter_pigmented_lacquer
Black black_pigmented_lacquer Black Distressed - (Black sanded to the wood tone underneath in key areas) black_distressed_pigmented_lacquer

Popular Two Tone Combinations

Note: when pairing paint and stain, we will use oak wood as the painted or pigmented part unless instructed otherwise. Oak wood absorbs the solid pigments the best of the woods that I use. You can choose another wood however - just note it at the time of your order.

White/Grey Body - Grey Seat  whitegrey_grey
White/Irma's Grey Body - Seat Irma's Grey whiteirmasgrey_irmasgrey
Black Distressed Body - Seat Harvest  blackdistressed_harvest
Cream/Glaze Body - Seat Cherry Aged creamglaze_cherryaged
Light Green Glaze Body - Seat, Slats, & Top Harvest  lightgreen_harvest
Tobacco Body - Seat Harvest  tobacco_harvest
Harvest Body - Seat Natural harvest_natural
Black Body - Seat Cherry Aged
black_cherryaged
Black Body - Seat & Top Maple Grey black_grey
Cherry Cordovan Body - Cherry Colonial Maple Seat & Slats  cordovan_colonialmaple

Tri-Wood Chairs

Black Legs - Maple Natural Slats & Wraps - Seat & Live Edge Top Walnut Natural 

maple&walnutnatural_black